Feb 06 2009

Higher Education

Published by

Higher Education  

Within this section the framework has used SCONUL’s Seven headline skills from the Seven Pillars Model for Information Literacy as this is the model used within this sector as demonstrated by the examples in the appendices D and E. For assessment purposes the levels within this section equate with SCQF levels 8 to 12.


The skills within this section include recognising a need for information, distinguishing ways in which the information ‘gap’ may be addressed, constructing strategies for locating information, locate and access information, compare and evaluate information obtained from different sources, synthesise and build upon existing information, contributing to the creation of new knowledge. 


This page has the following sub pages.

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply